Reese’s PB Cups: Not just from from a vending machine.

img_7698.jpg

My sweet husband LOVES peanut butter. He calls it protein paste. We are both on diets, but being newlyweds and hopeless romantics, I CANNOT stop baking and making treats to show my love and affection. Seriously! I know, I know.

So I made him some homemade reese’s peanut butter cups. They are SO SO easy. They’re a joke they’re so easy. Sorry for the lack of exact measurements in the following “recipe,” but this is what we call organic. I’m kinda just making this up as I go along. Just add ingredients as you see fit for how many people you’re making these for. I mean, look at the ingredient list! It’s nothing but goodness for your body and soul. You can’t really mess these up.

Peanut Butter.

Confectioner’s Sugar.

Chocolate Chips (I used Milk Chocolate).

Vanilla Extract.

Melt your chocolate chips in a microwave safe bowl in 30-second increments, stirring in between (or go old-school and melt over a double boiler).

With a pastry brush, paint the inside of about 20 or so mini muffin liners (or jumbo…that could be cool) with the melted chocolate chips. You might be tempted to add in heavy cream or butter like you’re making a ganache, but don’t because the chocolate won’t harden. Pop ’em in the freezer.

Mix together a couple cups of peanut butter and about a cup of confectioner’s sugar. Throw in a couple splashes of vanilla extract. Mix it all up and spoon into the muffin liners. Back in the freezer for a few.

Pour the last of your melted chocolate over the top and let them harden in the freezer of fridge till they’re set.

Serve and accept accolades and kisses of gratitude.

4 thoughts on “Reese’s PB Cups: Not just from from a vending machine.

  1. Malinda, these peanut butter cups look so yummy. My daughter loves peanut butter and any desert that has it is turns into her favorite in no time:) I will try your recipe. Thanks for posting!

Leave a Comment!

