Baking for the 4th

When I posted on Friday, I was in the middle of baking Taste of the South’s blueberry/blackberry cobbler for the various cookouts I went to this weekend. It turned out so beautiful that I of course had to share. It got rave reviews from everyone, from my little cousin to my grandmother to my father-in-law. Even though the 4th is over, I would definitely recommend making this (any shape of the biscuits on top would be cute…even round!) It’s so easy and so full of summer flavor! Thank goodness I have leftovers (albeit not much) in the fridge, because I’m craving some right now. With a big ol’ scoop of vanilla ice cream.

bberrycobblerblog

*note* I brushed the sweet biscuits with some melted butter/cinnamon/sugar and baked them for about 8 minutes on 450. Then I topped the cobbler with them (which is the stage this photo shows) and baked the whole thing, loosely covered with foil, for 20 minutes at 400. It turned out fabulous.

One thought on “Baking for the 4th

Leave a Comment!

