Brewed in Birmingham (just for me): Pumpkin Ale

It’s a Halloween twofer today, folks! My friend Chantel and her boyfriend Tyler have started brewing their own beer. I’m fascinated by it. What an awesome hobby! Some people knit, I bake, and Chantel makes beer. Rad. A few weeks ago I tried some of her pumpkin ale, and while I’m the first to admit that I’m not a beer connoisseur by any stretch of the imagination, I really enjoyed this! She was gracious enough to brew some more for me for Saturday’s Halloween party, and if you ask nicely, she might even brew some for you!

_51L0006

(Gorgeous photo by nonother than Kamin Willliams, who seems to be having a down day, so go to her blog and tell her how fabulous she is!)

Leave a Comment!

