Handmade Holiday: Teacher Gifts & the Goody Goody Gift Swap

This year I made two handmade little gifts for Evie’s preschool teachers and our day school director; they are all so amazing and Evie loves them so much! They take the time each day to let the kids do a finger painting or drawing, and I wanted to make something for these sweet ladies that showed them how much I appreciate what they do for my highly, highly extroverted toddler! I made the same gifts for my Goody Goody Gift Swap swap mate, an aspiring flower farmer in New York.

Check out this post for a complete step-by-step on the ring dishes. I also made each of them a bracelet out of silk cording and metal beads; my swap made had a flower charm, and the day school teachers had little sparrow charms on theirs. I got all of my supplies for the bracelets from one of my favorite local small businesses, The Bead Biz here in Helena, AL.

RingDish


I used all manner of my favorite wrapping supplies: vintage stamps, tissue paper, glassine bags, washi tape, and a fleece star leftover from my Advent calendar DIY.

Screen Shot 2014-12-17 at 10.20.25 AM

I also added a personal note to each as well as one of our Christmas cards. We got our address stamp from Empress Stationery; Spark & Arrow took our Christmas photo in historical downtown Helena.

Screen Shot 2014-12-17 at 10.17.43 AM

Because festive wrapping is necessary!

Screen Shot 2014-12-17 at 10.17.52 AM

Merry Christmas to Ms. Lori, Ms. Stacey, Ms. Maggie, and Jenny Rae! I hope you each enjoy your little gifts from Evie and me!

One thought on “Handmade Holiday: Teacher Gifts & the Goody Goody Gift Swap

Leave a Comment!

