May 2015 West Elm Craft Night Recap

Another great West Elm Craft Night in the books!

Girls from allover town came together last Thursday night to sip wine, eat cupcakes, make crafts, and have fun meeting each other and creating. We set up right in the front of the store, and personally, just being in the midst of West Elm makes me feel so inspired. I value this partnership with West Elm in so many ways, and am so appreciative for their support of the Birmingham creative community; thanks Jeannie, Elda, and the rest of the staff for all that you do!

The 6:00 session got right to work, and I loved hanging out with these awesome ladies. Sandy, Amanda, Tara, Erin, Jennifer, and Beth were some clever little crafters!

IMG_9965

WECN2

Everyone snacked on red velvet and cheesecake-stuffed chocolate cupcakes and strawberry-mint water. I love the mid-century rolling bar cart they were served on, and that silver star sculpture is perfectly atomic and goes with the rest of that space-era furniture, don’t you think? After running around all afternoon getting everything ready, I was absolutely parched. Lucky for me, my friend Beth hopped over the weekly Farmers Market that is at the Summit each Thursday in the summer, and came back with the Watermelon Lemon cold press from Sprout & Pour. Amazing!WECN1

Abby, Caroline, Casey, and Allison crafted with us during the 7:30 session, and these girls had me laughing from the second they sat down at the craft table. Abby is fellow India-mama; I always love hanging with her and talking all things adoption and India. I’m also hoping I can sneak out to Edgewood one night for Caroline and Casey’s Barre class, it sounds like so much fun! (And how cute is Allison’s shirt?)

WECN3

Look at these gorgeous luggage tags everyone made! I love them! Great job ladies!

WECN4Thanks West Elm and all the crafty gals who hung out with us last week! We are working on another Craft Night with some other Summit friends for July, so I hope you’ll stayed tuned for more info 🙂

IMG_9959

Leave a Comment!

